MY LIPS UTTER PRAISE TO MY GOD!

Earnestly praying!

by BG O’Neal

How oft I have wondered at the wonder of you in the night hours oh God. It’s because your love is better than life at least to me! I love seeking you in the morning hours and the afternoon. My soul sings with joy because of your presence! I have seen you in action in the sanctuary! I have seen you outside of corporate worship when I am alone!

Your power is ever evident in my life! I can be non vocal and yet praise you Lord Jesus. I love those times of stillness listening to you! They lead me into solitude where I can hear from your Word and respond! I need to be challenged to live holy and honor you at all times! I love you Lord! My longing soul is satisfied in you; therefore, I sing the highest praise! Hallelujah!!!

“You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water. I have seen you in the sanctuary and beheld your power and your glory. Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you. I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands. I will be fully satisfied as with the richest of foods; with singing lips my mouth will praise you.

On my bed I remember you; I think of you through the watches of the night.”Psalms 63:1-6 NIV.

That’s why I trust Him!

Leave a comment