It’s A Battle!

#I’m a soldier! #God’s Army! #We win!

Won on your knees, abiding in the Word! Living a life filled with the Holy Spirit! All about the Kingdom of God!

by BG O’Neal

Does life seem to come at you hard? It feels like someone or something is out to get you! There is constant pressure to compromise our morals. *Humanism has infiltrated sectors of what we call the church! We are in a fight and we can’t win this battle alone! We put our trust in the one who has never failed, the Lord Jesus Christ! We are being renewed and transformed by the power of his words!

We thank Him for his promises that stand firm against the constant lies of the enemy. God you have seen our tears! Only you can cause our enemies to scatter! It’s very challenging to feel that you are under relentless attack! Yet, it is because of your presence in our lives that we do not walk in fear. God, you have redeemed our lives from death! In God we trust!!! We will walk in “the light of life!” We are thankful to be alive in Christ Jesus!

“God, people have attacked me, so be merciful to me. They have been chasing me all day, closing in to attack me. My enemies come at me constantly. There are too many fighters to count. When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. I trust God, so I am not afraid of what people can do to me! I praise God for his promise to me. My enemies are always twisting my words.

They are always making plans against me. They hide together and watch every move I make, hoping for some way to kill me. God, send them away because of the bad things they did. Show your anger and defeat those people. You know I am very upset. You know how much I have cried. Surely you have kept an account of all my tears.

I know that when l call for help, my enemies will turn and run. I know that because God is with me! I praise God for his promise. I praise the Lord for his promise to me. I trust God, so I am not afraid of what people can do to me! God, I will keep the special promises I made to you. I will give you my thank offering. You saved me from death. You kept me from being defeated.

So I will serve you in the light that only the living can see.” Psalms 56:1-13 Easy Read Version ERV.

*humanism – any system or mode of thought or action in which human interests, values, and dignity predominate.

Pray: God your kingdom come, your will be done! Seek first the kingdom! God’s gotcha so trust Him!

Think about it: “Control yourselves and be careful! The devil is your enemy, and he goes around like a roaring lion looking for someone to attack and eat. Refuse to follow the devil. Stand strong in your faith. You know that your brothers and sisters all over the world are having the same sufferings that you have. Yes, you will suffer for a short time. But after that, God will make everything right. He will make you strong. He will support you and keep you from falling. He is the God who gives all grace. He chose you to share in his glory in Christ. That glory will continue forever. All power is his forever. Amen.” 1 Peter‬ ‭5‬:‭8‬-‭11‬ ‭ERV‬‬.

Listen to the following prayer please! I hope you are encouraged!

One thought on “It’s A Battle!

Leave a comment